History of the law protecting Whistleblowers in the World.

After many years, the legal provisions regarding persons reporting irregularities have been formally and in detail regulated by the European Union, which on October 23, 2019, presented a directive on the protection of Whistleblowers. All member states were obliged to implement it by December 17, 2021, but in many countries, legislative work at the government level is still ongoing. The aforementioned directive is not the first legal document regulating the issue of Whistleblower safety.

We use cookies. More information available in Privacy Policy.